Esher Sixth Form College is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of its students and staff and expects all members of the College community to share this commitment.

We recognise that all members of the College community have the right to be safe and protected, both within the campus and whilst engaged in College-related activities. Esher Sixth Form College ensures that relevant and effective safeguarding practices exist and are actively promoted and that it is understood by all that safeguarding is everyone’s responsibility. This applies both online and in the physical environment. Esher Sixth Form College involves staff, outside agencies and students in shaping these safeguarding practices and in promoting safety and wellbeing to everyone in the College community. Please see below for more details regarding the Student Welfare Team and Safeguarding Policy.​

Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)/Assistant Principal: Daniel Hards
Room: B002
Email: dhards@esher.ac.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)/Student Welfare Manager: Kate Parsons
Room: B003
Email: kparsons@esher.ac.uk​

Deputy D​esignated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)/Student Welfare Manager: Declan Mason
Room: B001
Email: dmason@esher.ac.uk

Learning Support Manager and Deputy D​esignated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)​: Tom Webb 
Room: G001
Email: twebb@esher.ac.uk

College Nurses: Lisa Herouvin and Sara Doak
Room: Medical Room (B Corridor)
Email: lherouvin@esher.ac.uk or sdoak@esher.ac.uk

Student Counselling Services Co-ordinator: Viv Louizos
Room: Counselling Room (R103)
Email: vlouizos@esher.ac.uk

Student Counsellor: John Graves
Room: Counselling Room (G102)
Email: jgraves@esher.ac.uk

Mental Health Advisor/Specialist Assessor: Jude Smit
Room: B106
Email: jsmit@esher.ac.uk

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy

To view the Esher College Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy please click here

Services Hub

External services and other organisations can be found via the Services Hub