​​​​External Examination and Assessment Dates & Timetables​

Assessment and Examination Guide

This yearly guide is produced for students and their parents/​guardians to provide detailed information.

Assessment and Examination Guide​ ​- To be updated for 20/21​

​Autumn 2020 Examination Series (AS/A Levels)

Ofqual and the JCQ have confirmed that an autumn exam series will be available for any student unable to receive a calculated result, and others who would like the opportunity to improve their grades

Monday 5th October - Friday 23rd October 2020 

Autumn Series October 2020 External Exams Timetable

University Admissions Tests

Wednesday 4th November 2020 and Thursday 5th November​

University Admissions Tests 2020-21

Student Registration Form (You may need to sign in using your college email address and password)​

BTEC Ext​ernal Assessments and Set Tasks

Monday 4th January - Friday 22nd January 2021 

Set Tasks & External Assessment Timetable​​

Monday 10th May - Friday 18th June 2021  timetables to be confirmed by the awarding bodies in the autumn term

GCSE/AS/A Level Examinations

November 2020 GCSE Exam Timetabl​e

Monday 14th May - Tuesday 29th June 2021  timetables to be confirmed by the awarding bodies in the autumn term

Please note : The awarding bodies have designated ...TBC... as ‘contingency day’ for examinations. This is consistent with the qualification regulators’ document Exam system contingency plan: England, Wales and Northern Ireland . The designation of a contingency day within the common exam timetable is in the vent of national or local disruption to examinations. It is part of the awarding bodies’ standard contingency planning for examinations.

Centres must therefore remind candidates that they must remain available until ...TBC...​ should an awarding body need to invoke its contingency plan.